The Curriculum Committee has the responsibility of determining the approval of individual courses and of programs of courses leading to a certificate and/or to an associate degree. Committee members will be concerned not only with specific courses, but also with the relationship of such courses to the offerings of the College as a whole. Decisions regarding courses will be based, among other factors, on student needs, available faculty and facilities, transferability, and state approval.

The Curriculum Committee membership consists of faculty representation from the instructional divisions and includes administrators and staff who serve as ex officio.