HOME  |  Search
2015-2016 e-Learning Advisory Committee

Committee Charges:  An advisory committee of faculty and staff will advise the E-Learning Services Department on the following: (1) Establishment of long- and short-term programmatic and performance goals; (2) Expansion of instructional offerings; (3) Coordination of the distance learning programs with other college initiatives; (4) Partnerships with other colleges and organizations; (5) Faculty recruitment, orientation, and development; (6) Marketing strategies for promoting distance learning; (7) Utilization and evaluation of technology, technical support, and instruction support for distance learning programs; (8) Funding resources to support distance learning initiatives; and (9) Evaluation of the effectiveness of distance learning efforts.

Advisory Committee Members

Past Chairperson: Yan Xu

Chairperson:  Lisa Muilenburg

Secretary:   Kezia Ruiz


Arts and Sciences:
Dr. Russell Long (2016); Dr. Veronica Pantoja (2016); Kezia Ruiz (2016); and Maria Hollendonner (2017).
Business, Professional, and Technology Education: Barbara Dufrain (2015); Karen Williams (2015); Yan Xu (2016); Dr. Phillip Davis (2017); and Dr. Ann Thorn (2017.

Librarian: Lisa Muilenburg (2016).

Ex-officio Member: Chief Information Technology Officer, August Alfonso and Jessica Montalvo-Cummings; E-Learning Services Representatives, Juan Saldaña and Mike Jones.