Permanent Membership of the Developmental Education Council


Dr. Jonda Halcomb
Dean of Arts and Sciences
Dr. Jonda Halcomb
Interim Dean of Business, Professional, Technical Education
Dr.David Arrequin
Gilbert Becerra
Interim Dean of Student Outreach and Enrollment Services
Patricia Domingez-Benavides
Dean of Student Engagement and Retention
Cheryl Garner
Antonio David Chair: Mathematics and Physics
Antonio David
Dr. Patricia Walter

Chair: Communications, Languages, and Reading

Chair: Developmental Education Council
Dr. Patricia Walter

Eric Moller Director: Math Learning Center
Eric Moller

Student Disability Specialist

Secretary Developmental Education Council

Diana Ortega-Feerick

Chair: English and Philosophy

Dr. Matt Perry

Linda Eubank Director: Stone Writing Center
Linda Eubank

Continuing Education Representative

Dr. Leonard Rivera


Representative: Freshman Seminar

Christine Lamb

Dr. Stephanie Ding Representative: Arts and Sciences
Dr. Stephanie Ding
Faculty Coodinator: Developmental Education
Erica Berterro
NADE Coordinator: Mathematics
Doug Harley

Interim Dean of Business, Industrial, and Public Safety Education

Chuck McKinny

Representative: ESOL
Jennifer Oden
Representative: Business, Professional, Technology
Gwendolyn Westervelt
NADE Coordinator: Reading
Dr. Tammy Donaldson

Retention Case Manager

Melissa Banuelos

Coordinator: Reading Lab
Dr. Forrest McDowel